My Scrappylife

boy simangot…

Posted on: April 16, 2009

09-2800_anton-miguel_20090415_boy-simangot

had to go to the lab yesterday for some tests requested by my OBG. was only intending to have a regular ultrasound done but the doctor was kind enough to accommodate me for a 4D US — i’m on my 35th week and 4D ultrasound is usually done during the 30th-32nd week. the older the fetus gets and the bigger it grows kasi, medyo mahirap ng kunan ng tiempo ang face kasi baka hindi na gumalaw.

reached the lab a couple of minutes before 8am but I was already no. 20 on the list! sheesh… andaming nagpapa-ultrasound!!! yikes. so i just proceeded first with the other tests before my turn for the US. thank God I brought some magazines (scrapbooking, of course!) and my trusty iPod (and watched a couple of episodes of Gossip Girl and One Tree Hill).

it was already almost 12nn when my name was called (hindi man matagal ‘no?). and we couldn’t get a decent shot of miggy’s face for the 4D. he kept placing his left hand and right foot by his face. puro toes and fingers lang ang malinaw sa screen. so the doctor told me to walk around a bit and even grab some lunch nearby.

09-2800_anton-miguel_20090415

but even after eating and drinking lots of water + walking around the lab, miggy wouldn’t still show us a clear picture of his face.

all in all, it took 8 trips to the examination room and more than 8 hours in the lab before we could even get the pictures shown above. and by this time, even miggy was already frowning. naiinip na rin siguro and napagod sa kakakulit namin sa kanya. lol 🙂 even my friend who was working at the hospital across the street got to finish his shift and was able to swing by to see miggy in action.

just a few more weeks to go and I would get to kiss those chubby cheeks myself!! 🙂

went home very tired (had to drive myself to the lab and to the drug store and back home) but excited to show Isa the pictures of her baby brother.

3 Responses to "boy simangot…"

Wow! I’m excited to see little Miggy. Shy type ata siya at ayaw magpakita. Hehe. Hope you’ll have a safe and healthy delivery.

Bru,

Itang pisabyan tamu nabengi ne? Miggy is MINE!!! 😛 hehehe 😀

waaah, miggy looks like isa na!!! 🙂

ingat ha!

Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Pages + Projects

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 22,729 hits

BlgAds

Top Clicks

  • None
