My Scrappylife

first stop…

Posted on: January 22, 2009

siberia.

just joking. but it friggin’ feels like it! it’s so cold here in seoul. good thing I armed myself with a good scarf and my new wool jacket. when i stepped into the airport at incheon around 4:30 Phil. time, i thought “man, malamig nga!!!”… little did I know how friggin’ cold it was going to be once i stepped OUT of the airport!!! dang. hehehe…

incheon-airport

but it’s ok. was taken directly to a hotel courtesy of the airline as my flight to LA leaves later in the afternoon pa…

the flight here was pretty ok — well except for the fact that there was that distinct smell of korean kimchi coming from somewhere… but the seats were comfortable. was able to get a window seat through the help of gracie‘s wonderful hubby who assisted me from the time I entered the airport + he even saw me through into the airplane. on top of that, he esconced me in the VIP lounge while I waited for me flight!!! free food!!! free booze!!! hehehe… don’t worry… didn’t partake of the latter freebie. just chugged down juice and fruits.

was able to catch a few winks and now i’m heading out to do a little exploring before lunch. i hope everyone back home is well. missing my little girl and hubby terrrrrrrribly. thank God for roaming. šŸ™‚

to sweetie, pls. don’t forget to pay the water bill. love you. hehehe šŸ™‚

5 Responses to "first stop…"

Glad your first stop is ok. Good thing nakakuha ng lounge pass si Mark. šŸ™‚ I forgot to warn you about the smell though. Hehe. When I was still working at the airport super Hilo ako sa amoy “kimchi”. I would often hold my breath pag dadaan na sila. Hehe. But not all naman smell that way. Hehe. Have fun!

Wow! enjoy your travel, waaa inggit sa CHA, kwentuhan mo na lng kami šŸ˜‰
Take care!

good to know you had no troubles on your first flight. thanks for keeping us posted. have a safe trip, mars.

we didnt get the chance to see you before you left. you take care of yourself buntis! šŸ™‚ see you soon!

yeehaa… here we go! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages + Projects

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 22,729 hits

BlgAds

Top Clicks

  • None
