My Scrappylife

imeldific

Posted on: July 21, 2008

materials used: black cardstock, patterned paper (Dream Street), cardboard, Fancy Pants felt shapes, Prima flowers, AC Thickers (Platforms), Jenni Bowlin chalkboard alphas, Heidi Swapp bling, assorted pearls and bling

 

This was a super quick layout I made a couple of weeks ago.  I couldn’t resist making a layout about Isa’s {continuously} growing shoe collection (photo was taken months ago and she has since doubled the number of pairs of shoes she has).  I especially love the “Hawaiian” feel of the layout (particularly the flowers…notice that yellow flower with the red edges and green center?) — perfect for an “Imeldific” theme don’t you think?   …hehehehehe… 🙂

 

I am so in love with the UHU Crafts Glue (available at Rekindled Moments)!!! 🙂 Fabric, pearls, ribbons, felt, etc. can easily be adhered to any layout and the glue dries clear.  I had no trouble making this LO because of this glue. 🙂

4 Responses to "imeldific"

I love the layered flowers Yoyin! ng simple pero ang ganda nitong LO na ito! Thanks for sharing!

Oh, how funny! I should do this with all of my mom’s shoes! She is a shoe-hound to the 10th degree. Great layout. =)

Hi Yoyin,

Thank you so much for dropping your comment on my blog! I really appreciate you popping in to say hi. I’ve left the Philippines last Friday but I’ll be back again next month. In fact, I’ll be visiting the Philippines almost every month. 🙂 I’ve heard of Pampanga where you live. I hope one day I could visit you when I get some free time off work.

Anyway, you’ve got a great blog and your work is gorgeous. Truly. I especially love your main subject of your SB, which is your daughter, Isabel. I’ve always love that name and sometimes I wish I have a daughter and I could name her Isabel. 🙂

Hope you’ll have a great week!

Hugs,
Leena

korek, kahit ako mahilig sa shoes, funny coz my prev singaporean boss even noticed it and mentioned imelda, nasa culture daw ba natin un hahhaha
i love the bunch of flowers, very classy and that thickers is one of my fave bagay na bagay!

Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages + Projects

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 22,743 hits

BlgAds

Top Clicks

  • None
