My Scrappylife

my.lucky.stars.

Posted on: June 24, 2008

I’ve repeatedly mentioned about Mark being so supportive of my scrapbooking – buying me scrap stuff, driving me to Manila for scrap-shopping, giving ideas for layouts…he even tells all of his friends about my small “accomplishments”.  To somehow return the favor, I try to support his love for cars…watching F1 races with him, going to car shows and exhibits…so when he joined a group of FD owners (FD is the current model of the Honda Civic) I gave my full support…listening intently while he tells me about his new friends, tagging along when he goes to EBs and “volunteering” to be their unofficial photographer. 

this was taken last Saturday.  Mark and other FD owners were asked by Honda Cars Pampanga to bring their FDs for a photoshoot.  tagged along with my own camera and took a couple of shots (like this one) while the “other” professional photographer from Manila was also busy taking shots.

 

One of his new friends joined us at Starbucks last Sunday…I was bringing a couple of my LOs that day and Mark showed them to him — one of the LOs was the one I made during the Scrapfest using a photo printed using a Canon Selphy printer.  And then he suddenly said, “Uy, I have two Selphy printers at home – I bought one and got the other for free when I bought my O2.  Naka-box pa nga e.”  Goodness gracious!!!! 🙂   After recovering from the delightful shock, I blurted out “Seryoso??? Akin na lang for 3thou!!!”

And you know what he said?   🙂

 

4 Responses to "my.lucky.stars."

wow!!!! what a very lucky lady! Inggit ako!!! Congrats for having that nice photo printer.

wow, how lucky can you get??! 😀

very lucky hihihi… 😉

what a bargain 😀

Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Pages + Projects

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 22,730 hits

BlgAds

Top Clicks

  • None
